A “home” Day

I finally have a few days off, this last week at work was exhausting for some reason and I just dragged my way through. So I have decided to have a home day.

We have been eating out way too much so I might even spend some time putting a meal plan together. I’m even thinking about cooking something special for dinner. My partner has been asking me for vegetable soup, maybe I can find a recipe for damper rolls too.

It’s finally getting cool here now, even though its been autumn for 2 weeks, and I love winter. I love nice cold winter nights snuggled up on the lounge or in bed with a good movie or tv series. We have been struggling to find things to watch together so I’ve spent the last few nights watching men behaving badly. It’s not too bad, I just find it so hard to find good, but new shows to get into.

I have some sewing to catch up on, new books on my kindle and some washing to do. Sounds like a nice day in to me. I am meant to be sorting through things before we move, so maybe I can sort through the spare room, something I can do from home.

What do you like to do on your days off?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

