Progress at Last

I have had some trouble updating regularly since I work full time, and travel 2hrs each day, and last week was shocking (2 quick shifts and a double shift).

My new plans for the year are coming along pretty well I think, I’m getting a little excited.  I went shopping today looking for a futon like I mentioned in a previous blog, and we finally found one.  It’s probably not the best one, but it looks nice which fits into the “we can keep it and it’ll look pretty in our OWN house some day” category, and it also fits into the practical category for now.  I also got some pretty comfy looking pillows I’m eager to try out, called the sleep angel.  Apparently they don’t even remain flat like our previous pillows have done, they don’t retain mould or ever discolour.  I’m hoping they will also help with my migraines too.  Fingers crossed on that last one though.  

So now we’re one step closer to moving house.  All that’s left is to pack and prepare for the big day!  I think we have all the things we need now, however I would like to get a few storage items, including the items I mentioned in my previous post from howards storage world (organising the laundry I think it was).  I’m also looking forward to getting the last finishing touches when we finally move in, and getting our new space all organised.  I hate the “moving process”, but I love once all the major stuff is in and we get to arrange everything accordingly.  

More progress was made today, I finally joined a gym.  YAY!!!  My membership begins in 3 weeks time when we move, but I’m excited because I finally found everything I want in one place.  They have 24/7 open hours (obviously not staffed all that time though), classes and also I get to meet with a trainer once a month.  The trainer has never been included in any of the other contracts I’ve looked into, and I got to sign a 3 month contract not 12 months, so I can see how I go and get out if I need to without too much trouble.

Now since I’m being accountable I should update on my health and fitness so far.  I have been good recently.  I went for a 40 min run today, and two days ago after my quick shift (I was quite proud of that effort), plus I hopped on the elliptical at home a few days prior to that.  My goal is 3-4 days of exercise a week, and hopefully I will maintain that when I get to the gym.  Now I just need to curve my diet, although it wasn’t too bad in the last week or so.

Oh and with my plan to increase my social life, I actually had a chance to catch up with a friend recently.

Time to get ready for bed, I have morning shifts for the next 5 days, which means I work all through Easter, so my best wishes to everyone over Easter.  Travel safely and have a wonderful weekend.

What’s your plan for the week?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

