Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone!

My Easter is mostly in eventful, like my Christmas was I guess. I worked through all of Christmas, and I’m working right through Easter… I love my job, but I need to get some structure back.

We only have less than 3 weeks until our move now. I think we have everything we need, just need to start getting packed up and sort out what we can part with, I have lots of old clothes I don’t need, not to mention the clutter in storage.

I think a new meal plan is also in order, I haven’t done one in a few weeks. I need to be organised, my exercise has been coming together nicely this week, with only one day off, but we have been eating a lot out of convenience.

Hope the Easter plans came together well, I didn’t have any, so that explains a lot. Time to get back on the horse…

Decluttering begins this week, which will be hard with my night duty schedule, but if I don’t make plans there’s no productivity. My plan is to be systematic, take it one part of the house at a time, my problem is that I get distracted by other things, end up with a little done in each place and feeling like I haven’t made much progress. So I plan to work on that, with minimal time, we need a systematic approach.

Wish me Luck! Getting started is the hardest part.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. You know there are so many people out there who just keep their knowledge for themselves. I am happy that you decided to share yours. There will be amny commenters who will simply criticize but you dont have to worry abt them. Just keep on sharing.

    • Thanks for the feedback, it’s always nice to know what people think of what I’m posting. I get a few likes but not much feedback!
      I share my thoughts and experiences in the hope that I help or inspire others, in the same way I feel inspired by reading other peoples stories. Comments are always welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you for the wise critique. Me & my neighbour were preparing to do some research about that. We received a excellent book on that matter from our local library and most books exactly where not as influensive as your information. I am extremely glad to see these information which I was searching for a long time.

    • I had a bit of a look online, because I struggle on nights. In the past I would eat nothing, grab something from maccas (bacon and egg muffin – for the quick protein) and head to bed, but I since read I should treat the night as my day and just reverse the meal times around the time I would sleep. But what concerned me was my body’s metabolism, thinking it would be slower during the night. But that plan seems to have worked. I’m back on days now, but I’m glad I now have a plan for when night duty comes around again.

      Thank you for your comment. You’re welcome to ask if you have any questions ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

