Meal/Exercise Plan: Protein and Fibre

A new week and a new plan.  I’m beginning my plan now, technically it’s Sunday since we’ve passed midnight.  My plan didn’t go too badly last week, a few things got in my way, like a migraine and work/opportunity.  I have had a healthy week though, and made some progress.

My goal for the coming week is to keep up my current healthy eating plan, I’m looking for some more recipes to mix meals up at home a little more.  I want to continue my running routine, I’m starting to see some good results, and the route I take is getting easier and doesn’t feel as long.

This week I would love to make some healthy smoothies and I’m looking for some recipes, but I might end up playing around with some ingredients and see where it gets me.  I’m working on protein and fibre this week.

Fibre:
Fibre helps to aid digestion and excrete toxins and clear out the digestive tract, I guess you could consider it an aid to detoxing.

Protein:
Protein makes up 20% of our bodies and helps in the aid of the bodies immune system, helps keep skin healthy, nails health and hair, while helping the body to produce enzymes.  Protein helps the body to use nutrients important to everyday function.

Plan for the week?

Eggs or cereal for breakfast this week

Crackers and hommus, nuts, fruit for snacks

Yoghurt and muslie for lunch

Vegetables, beans, lentils, fish for dinner this week

 

Two nights ago we had potato skins filled with tomato, onion and capsicum and sprinkled with cheese.  They were very tasty, and very easy to make.  Just wash and bake the potatoes, cut them in half and dig out the potato in the middle, fill with desired ingredients and bake for a further 10mins.  I think next time I might try steaming them a little first to make them softer.

Dinner plan for this week:

Sunday: Steamed fish and left over rissoto (soup for my partner as he won’t eat fish)
Monday: Burritos – mexe beans and salad to fill
Tuesday: Stuffed capsicums – either with brown rice, beans or chilli con carne, onion, tomato, mushrooms
Wednesday: Pasta with homemade sauce
Thursday: Either leftovers or homemade rissoles and veggies
Friday: Stir fry
Saturday: Leftovers?
As for my work outs this week, this is my last week before I can begin my gym membership, so it’s either at home or hitting the pavement this week:

Sunday: Morning run
Monday: Evening run
Tuesday: Evening run
Wednesday: Elliptical 30-40mins (plans permitted) and strength
Thursday: Rest
Friday: Morning run and strength
Saturday: Morning run

Of course most of the time things don’t go to plan, but at least I only have 2 days planned as rest days, whereas if I had no plan I might have gone with 4 days if I feel tired and exhausted like I did today when I got home and fell asleep.

This last week I exercised 3-4 days, my downfall was due to health though.  I failed my exercise goal but passed my healthy eating plans.  My only chance at success is to be accountable for what I’ve eaten and admit my guilt, I’ve started something similar with my parter this week, we must be accountable to each other and try to help motivate each other and not make naughty suggestions.  But, if naughty suggestions are made the other must remain strong.

Good luck with your plans this week, whatever they may be.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness, Meal Planning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

