Making Omelettes from a few Broken Eggs

I’ve had a bit of a set back.  The place we were about to move into (shared accommodation), has fallen through.  Luckily I wasn’t very organised and didn’t have much ready, I don’t know, it didn’t quite feel right.  I didn’t get that urgency to pack and be ready to go that I would normally get when I’m about to move, I don’t know if I’m disappointed or relieved. On one hand I would’ve been closer to work, but on the other hand I can save a little more money and I’m about to start my gym membership, and we can start looking for our own place.  It’s exciting finding a new house to move into, I love the looking and the period once we’ve got our furniture in, I just hate the moving part.  

So I have a few places I found online that I want to make enquiries about, hopefully we don’t have too much trouble finding something and being accepted, I haven’t really hunted for a while and the last time I went looking I lined up outside a small place with approximately 40 other people waiting to walk through for a look.  I recall people offering deposits on the day, and saying they could pay several months in advance if need be to secure it.  So I sincerely hope the hunting isn’t as bad as that.  It will be nice to get all of my belongings out of storage too.  I can’t wait to finally settle somewhere for a while and get into a “normal” routine.

I’m excited about joining the gym, I’m hoping I might find someone at work who goes to the same one and maybe I can find a partner to help keep me motivated, and to go to classes with as well.  I went shopping for some gym clothes today, what do you wear to the gym?  I’m headed out to Lorna Jane and Rebel Sport to see what they have on offer, I think this will help get me motivated for my first few weeks.  I have an appointment to meet with the trainer on Thursday and get some kind of a routine in order…  Right before work though, so hopefully I don’t wear myself out too much, right at the start of my working week.  

This weeks effort hasn’t been going too well.  Although my healthy eating plans are doing quite well it’s my exercise that’s falling behind, with rain, work and I’ve been catching up on some quality time with my partner.  He’s a bad influence on my training sometimes, he wants to spend the time with me and doesn’t like me running in the street as he feels it’s unsafe (but won’t join me), and encourages me to use the elliptical at home instead, but it’s not always easy to use it when the room is free.  Thank goodness I can start going to the gym, that will ease his mind and keep me motivated.  I am working on him, it would be great if we could go together, but I don’t think the gym or exercise is his thing, however he does worry about his health so maybe that will be his defining moment when the time is right.  How do you motivate someone who isn’t interested in joining and keeping you motivated?  He is very supportive, but I just worry about his health sometimes, and I am glad that he’s at least interested in healthy eating.

Since this week has been turned on it’s head, I have decided to take it into a new direction, I have been a little disappointed so I’m going to kick start those endorphines with a new exercise plan.  I’m thinking I might try and plan two weeks in advance so it doesn’t matter if I have a quick shift at the end of the week or get too tired to plan ahead.

 

Slide1 If you click on the image you will see a bigger image and will be able to read it.  This is my plan for the fortnight.  I figure once I’ve seen the trainer I will know what my circuits will be and I can plan to do those circuits mixed in with some classes.  I don’t know if that plan is working me too hard, however if it is, I can back it down a little.  The whole point of me joining the gym was so I could have access to classes (as well as train inside and out of the elements), but this way I can incorporate both.  I want to exercise 4-5 days a week.  How do you plan your workouts?  Or do you throw caution to the wind and see what you feel like when you wake up?

One more day off, so hopefully I can pull out some old sewing to work on.  According to the forecast it’s going to be rainy, so it will make a great sewing day.  I have a rag quilt I made in summer to repair (I accidentally cut through some stitching).  I am new to quilting, but have a few ideas of quilts I would like to make.  Hopefully photos to come.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Omelettes from a few Broken Eggs

  1. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

Leave a Reply

