10 Day Challenge (begin here)

I have decided to get back on the wagon and I would like to commence a 10 day challenge or eating right and completing my workout schedule (which also means planning and sticking to it). Feel free to use this idea for your own goals. The rules and conditions are as follows:

Make an overall plan and then each day make and post your plan for the next day. At the end of the day post your progress, and see if any lack in completion or other people’s progress motivates you to do better

My Plan

Meal plans – planning ahead, making a meal plan the day before that fits into the current schedule and can be adapted and has a contingency plan

Plan workouts – planning days at the gym and decide how many strength days and fill the rest with cardio, even when I’m sore I can still manage a light cardio if nothing else. If you don’t have access to a gym or gym equipment and want to make a fitness plan think outside the box, try jogging, exercise DVDs, swimming, sport, workout apps etc

Maintain organisation – plan shopping, washing, housework to stay on top

Your plan will depend on your goals – make sure you have a long term goal and make short term plans towards your goal

My goal is to get back into a routine of planning meals and regular gym sessions, I have a personal training session booked for Friday, so I want to get some decent workouts in leading up to it, my trainer will want to know how I’m going. I want to eat out less, for my health and my bank account. Plus I think this will enhance my elimination systems detox I’m currently doing.

My 10 day challenge involves eating out no more than twice and at least seven gym sessions. Meal plans must include protein, fibre and lots of veggies and fruit, plus at least 2 liters of water, I currently don’t drink enough water. While workout sessions must include at least 3 strength days and some cardio each day, cardio-only days should involve at least 1 hour duration and no less than 10kms in distance.

May the 10 day challenge begin tomorrow, and finish next Friday with progress reports. Good luck if you’re joining in!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

