Making Plans… To Share

I decided that as this blog is growing interest I would like to say thank you to all the readers who have taken the time to read my ramblings. It’s very inspiring to me to know that what I write is appreciated, I started this blog to share my motivations and struggles, and hoped that some day I might get feedback and be able to share ideas with readers.

I wanted a place to share tips and ideas on getting organised, healthy eating ideas and recipes (even for desserts), and to motivate one another in health.

I finally decided this is the year to finally be proactive, I feel like a few things are finally falling into place, I got the job I really wanted, that I spent 4 years studying for, we’re finally moving and I’m saving for a deposit on our own place (not very quickly – but progressing nonetheless). Like I’ve mentioned in the past I lost over 40kgs, which was and does sound like a great accomplishment, but to me getting into shape is now my new goal. I believe when you truly want something enough and are committed you can do anything if you put your mind to it. We all become demotivated from time to time, but that’s why we surround ourselves with people who support and motivate us. That’s what this was all about for me, finding people with similar struggles and sharing our journeys along the way.

I like to feel I have some control in my life, and trying to be organised is how I manage to achieve that. I also feel that without organisation I start to falter, I have to make plans.

I plan to keep my blog up to date, I plan to share my journey, and hopefully along the way I can share my struggles but remain motivated to move forward and not let them consume us.

The most important thing is to have hope and faith in yourself, plan around your weaknesses, aim too high if you have to, to ensure you reach a higher goal than you would have otherwise. Failing to reach the goal is not a fail, it’s aiming higher than you think you can manage for increased results. Like for me I would plan one or two exercise free days for the week, and if I have 3 when normally I would have no plan and be lucky to exercise 3 times a week, that’s progress. Or make a Meal plan for the next few days, And buy the ingredients so you know everything’s ready, and if you eat out the food maybe wasted. It’s about finding out what’s right for you. If those little things provide you with progress, then so be it.

Get rich quick schemes don’t work, you have to work at it, save and work hard. Remember the goal and stay strong. If you falter you have to be prepared to make it up later, it’s never too late, and all is never lost!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

