10 Day Challenge: Day 1 – Check In

Day 1 Check In

Incase you’re only just reading about the challenge and want to try it, check out the “10 day challenge start here” post. I want to get my routine back and I figure the best way todo that is to reorganize and plan… I want to get my exercise routine and meal plans happening and get the house organised, sort my paper work, get on top of washing etc.

My Progress:

My first day wasn’t too bad, straight to the gym this morning for cardio, just over 10kms and 500+ calories in around 55mins, then we went out for brunch (chicken, avocado, pineapple and cheese melt)

Caught up with a friend and went out for spaghetti marinara and cake.

Although my exercise efforts went ok, I feel really guilty about the meal planning. My partner had a bad day and wanted to go out, so I consider that dinner out as part of my dinner tally for the challenge.

I also went shopping and over spent on gym clothes, but I consider that an investment, and will help motivate me to do the strength training tomorrow.

How did your plan go today? Did you end up on top?
Remember if you didn’t have as well a day as you were hoping there’s always tomorrow, and try to make your plans tonight to accommodate tomorrow as best you can.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 10 Day Challenge: Day 1 – Check In

  1. Hola! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

  2. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web site,
    for the reason that i want enjoyment, for the
    reason that this this web site conations truly good funny
    information too.

  3. I do trust all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re
    very convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are
    too brief for beginners. May just you please extend them a bit from
    next time? Thanks for the post.

  4. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  5. I’ve been browsing online greater than three hours nowadays, yet I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s beautiful price sufficient for me.

    Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you probably did, the net can be a lot more useful
    than ever before.

  6. I just like the helpful info you supply on your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I will be told a lot of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the next!

  7. Yes! Finally someone writes about favourite coffee house.

Leave a Reply

