10 Day Challenge: Day 2 – Check In

Day 2 Check in

So if you’re following the challenge how did your day 2 go? I’ve officially done my quota in going out for meals, and I over spent today, ordered more Lorna Jane and went to see Iron Man in vmax… The movie was awesome, but I always enjoy the iron man movies.

So for lunch I had a prawn fettuccine pasta, although I only ate half, that was lunch, so a smaller serve than if it had been dinner, and naughty last minute dinner idea out of convenience was Indian. A small vegetable korma and cheese naan.

I never made it to the gym either because it was our date night day. But all pumped and ready for tomorrow. I’m kind of glad I’m headed back to work because my meal planning will go back to normal, lighter home made meals. I even talked my partner into having home cooked rather than out, but sometimes rather than struggle and do without you have to get it out of your system. Not an excuse to do it all the time but occasionally is ok, our problem is this happens on my days off.

How did your plan go?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Day Challenge: Day 2 – Check In

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

    • Thank you for the feedback, I’d love to hear your suggestions, you can find me on Facebook, there’s a link to “like” me on the blog, and feel free to send me a private message there. Let me know if you have trouble.

      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

