10 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Check in

Day 3 – check in

So far day three has been productive. I headed to the gym as planned, although I didn’t do the strength I planned for, I pushed harder and worked off an extra 200 calories and 2 extra kilometers. I felt really good, I filled in my calorie intake and cardio into my app but I still have extra weight on, so hopefully it’s muscle or water/fluid. It’s hard to remain motivated when you work harder and don’t see any progress.

Meals weren’t too bad either, I had yoghurt and muesli for lunch, a home made smoothie for afternoon tea and raisin toast and crackers with hommus for dinner. I’m thinking the smoothie was a little too much, I’m hungry now but I know it’s not a good idea to snack at bed time.

I would like something spicy for dinner tomorrow, but not sure what… Maybe burritos

I didn’t drink enough water during my workout and now I’m fighting a headache. :/

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

