10 Day Challenge: Catch up (Day 6, 7, and 8)

I’ve been rather slack lately.  I had a quick shift and yesterday I came home and fell asleep, and today went so quickly I can’t believe it’s almost over…

Update Day #6
I went to the gym after work, did my cardio workout.  I can see my workout getting much easier, my aim was to do 10km over an hr and split between 3 machines (cross trainer, bike and treadmill), however I’m easily smashing 12kms and increased my time on the bike, and that doesn’t even cover running on the treadmill that’s only a brisk walk.  So I’m impressed with that progress.

My diet went well, it’s always easy at work though.  However I had a quick morning tea and missed lunch because we were so busy, so had my banana and some crackers on the way to the gym and pasta at home.

Update Day #7
I had a rest day from the gym, I have a long drive home after the gym, I’ve been doing mornings shifts heading to the gym then an hour to get home.  By the time I get home I’m usually exhausted, which probably isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

Diet at work went according to plan, but I fell asleep when I got home and missed dinner…

 

Update Day #8
I had a personal training session for half an hour today.  I had a chicken salad wrap and potato skins stuffed with tomato and onion, and I was naughty on the way home and had ice-cream.

My training session went well, I got a chance to have a chat to my trainer about how my workout has been going, I told her how I was going with exceeding the 10kms and she suggested I up the intensity…  And, once I master that I can aim for 15km.  Although I didn’t spend that much time, well half what I would normally spend there, I feel like I got more out of today.

 

How is your week going?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

