10 Day Challenge: Day 10 – check in and summary

Day 10 Check in

Sorry for the delay.  I have had a busy few days.

My day 10 didn’t get according to plan, I ended up going out with my partner early in the morning to search for a mattress for when we move.  In the last house we lived in we bought a new bedroom suit, but decided to stick with the mattress we had for the moment, we knew the house we lived in wasn’t permanent so we kept our queen sized mattress on the kind side bed, it wasn’t as bad as it sounds.  I just put my phone on the slats next to the mattress and didn’t really need a bedside table so urgently (which didn’t fit in the room anyways).  So when we left and moved in where we are now we had a smaller bed and stored our old one, but threw out the old mattress, so now we have to take our bed with us we need a mattress…  That’s the long story anyways.

So I went mattress hunting, and when I got home I organised a truck and transferred funds to the real estate and by the time I’d done all that there was no time left for the gym before work.  I must say I have been much more prepared with food for work lately.  I haven’t bought anything on the way to work or at work for some time.  Even if it means raisin toast and fruit for dinner.  I think I’ve lost and maintained an extra kilo since the beginning of this challenge.

I hope if anyone followed they had positive results, I think this is a good idea to start off small, give yourself a break and come back to it and try for a while longer.  I am planning once I’ve moved at the end of next week or maybe the week after (depending on how much progress I’ve made), to start one for two weeks.  If you’re interested keep an eye out!

I might even be more organised next time.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

