Floating Around Aimlessly

I’m signing my lease tomorrow afternoon, after work. May the moving begin! The day following we will start taking our first loads over to the new house.

Where do you acquire boxes from when you pack? I’m at work now and I’m hoping to get some from stores through the week if I can, last time I moved I had to buy boxes, they were much bigger but it was too expensive to get enough boxes to pack up everything we had. I’m planning something different this time since we’re not really in a rush, and I’m thinking of unpacking some things to reuse the box. Regarding things that we will need to unpack straight away, like clothes and the kitchen things. My sewing room boxes can be up-ended in the cupboard of my new sewing room, or on the floor if need be.

My partner is more worried about getting in his “lasts” at the moment, so he hasn’t been a great deal of help at the moment, he will when he gets started though, then the pressure will be on to get things out and declutter, so for now I’m happy for his distance. He wants his last day of freedom, last home made soup before we move, last call of duty day, last day of no talk of the move etc…. The list goes on and on if you ask me.

So I plan to get a few ideas for meals, quick and easies or pre-prepared. I’m thinking since he likes soup he’s easy to cater for. I can make a soup to last 3 nights, and I can finally have my prawns I’ve been thinking about for a while, and some more oven baked veggies. I really love my sweet potato. We have some different preferences, but we work together, today we had burritos for lunch, he had chicken and I had beans. But I made satay chicken for dinner for the both of us. Perfect!

Not sure how my gym sessions will go, and it’s been 3 days since I was at the gym, but I had a horrible migraine today. But hope to get back into it. I miss my workouts.

How do you manage to fit so much in without lapsing? I work full time and organising to move is taking a lot of my time. I’m finding it hard to meal plan and get to the gym at the moment.

I have a quick shift tonight, back in the morning.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Getting Organised and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Floating Around Aimlessly

  1. It is the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I have learn this put up and if I may I want to suggest you few interesting
    issues or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles regarding this
    article. I wish to learn even more issues
    approximately it!

  2. Thank you for your positive outlook, I plan to get on top of everything, at the moment I feel like I’m setting up home again. I have a few things left to get but we’re slowly settling in. I have many things to be thankful for, I guess I like control and lately I haven’t felt like I had much.

  3. I take pleasure in, cause I discovered just
    what I used to be looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  4. It is in reality a nice and helpful piece of information.
    I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

