Happy Mothers Day

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there for tomorrow.

I’m not having a very exciting day tomorrow, we’ve just moved most of our furniture and belongings to our new place and have spent the last few days organising the house and getting the nicknacks we need. There’s still quite a few things on my list, but we have what we need for now.

We’re not seeing family tomorrow as we’re quite a way away from family now, and they seem to have made alternate arrangements, plus I have to work from lunch time so that doesn’t leave much time. My plan is to get to the gym, have a healthy brunch, and make something healthy to take to work. I haven’t been to the gym in a few days, and I’ve had a few convenience meals I’m not proud of, pizza last night and a wrap from Oporto tonight, and chocolate during the day. And I feel yucky for it.

This weeks goal is cold turkey, and clean eating all the way. Aiming for no junk food, and meal plans. So to kick start my week (the week begins Sunday doesn’t it?), tomorrow I’m off to the gym early, straight to the shops for fresh fruit and veggies and some chicken and/or fish… A nice meal tomorrow of either satay chicken or something with fish. I would love some sweet potato, I need to find a good vegetable bake recipe. I get inspired just thinking about it. This week I would also like to make a list of a few dinner ideas to alternate, I know it’s best to stick to simple as you can’t go wrong, but I’m even thinking some soups, I’d love to make butternut pumpkin soup. I also need a good bread recipe.

What’s on your plan for the week?

I’m also planning to organise my new craft/study space, my partner and I now have our own space in the house to go and do something creative and quiet. I have 5 days off coming up and I plan to have my room organised by then so I can use it to read, sew update my blog… Etc. I’m excited about all this freedom and opportunity we now have. Just a shame I’m working at the moment, can’t wait for my holidays next month too.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Mother’s Day and gets spoilt, with breakfast in bed, and beautiful family time. Whatever it is, make sure you make the most of it and joy the day.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Mothers Day

  1. Your style is really unique in comparison to other
    folks I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this blog.

Leave a Reply

