How to Contact Me

I am getting a few questions about how to contact me? There are a few ways, you can always comment on my blog, or you can follow me on Facebook, at the moment that’s all I have time to maintain. I have started an account with twitter and tumbler but haven’t had a chance to do much with them just yet. But, if you would like to send a private message you can do that on Facebook too.

If you read my recent posts you’ll see I’m in the process of settling into a new house. I used my two days off to move, and I work full time so I’m juggling work, organising a house, shopping for things we need and maintaining life as it was prior to moving. I’m behind in so many things at the moment. My laundry is piling up, I have about 3 weeks to clear out my storage unit, and I need to catch up with friends I haven’t seen in ages.

I must apologise for how slack I’ve been with replies and posts, we moved to a location more rural than where we were. Currently we have no home Internet so I’m relying on my iPad for my Internet access, I check when I get home from work and take it to work during my meal break.

I am enjoying all the feedback I have received lately, I didn’t realise I’d had so many responses until I logged in yesterday for the first time in a few days. It’s been great to connect with you and share ideas and experiences.

Unfortunately I’ve been quite naughty lately and missed my gym sessions, my eating hasn’t been great but I put it down to the hectic few days I’ve had. Or maybe that’s an excuse. If you’ve been reading through you’ll see that I often have fails, but I guess my successes come from my ability to identify that I’m not feeling good as a result, take a step back, decide what I would like and realign my goals accordingly. – for example this week I’ve decided to make up what I’ve lost these last few days, its time to get back to the gym. I know that life throws us curve balls sometimes and for that I have decided to set a goal of 4 gym sessions this week, at any time or any days, so long as I get there. I would like to extend my training and extra half an hour too, and do my strength training. The other goal is clean eating, meal planning and home cooked. My biggest issue with meals is thinking of new dishes, so I plan to make a list this week of meal ideas.

Good luck for your week ahead, I hope you have set yourself realistic goals. I think it’s important to have long term and short term goals. For instance; my long term goal is to tone up, and lose the last few kilos, and get my life organised, I would also like to recommence my sewing and do some study for work, I have a lot to learn. However, my short term goals are the ones I post regularly, getting to the gym, eating the right foods, staying under my calorie count, and taking some time out for me and to hang out with my friends… A social life!

The take home message is: don’t worry what happens today, or what happened yesterday or last week, what matters is what you’ve learnt from it, move on, make a difference and move forward. Don’t give up on your hopes! There will always be people to support you, but ultimately you have to make the changes. We need each other for inspiration and motivation to do our best tomorrow despite what happened today!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

