Date Night

I have a few days off at the moment, I feel a little disappointed my whole day was taken up with shopping, and sorting through the storage unit plus at least 3hrs of travel. However tonight was our first date night in the new house. It didn’t consist of much, some take-out and a movie, and now I’m just about ready to go to bed. Late nights are a thing of my past now.

I feel like we get so caught up in the dealings of the day, by the time I get home from work, sort out the washing, do my partners dishes from the day and sort dinner all I want is to hop on my iPad, check my mail, Facebook and blog and head to bed. So we’ve decided we’d like to implement “date-night”. I know tonight’s didn’t consist of much, but it was some quality time together, and although my days can be very busy, I always insist even though we have no children that we eat dinner together at the dining table with no tv on, sometimes we even cook dinner together.

I’m currently looking for ideas for date-night, so it doesn’t get boring and disregarded, I’d like to keep it fresh. I’m interested, if anyone else does date-night what do you include? Our plan is something easy for dinner so I don’t spend too much time in the kitchen, and something we can do together. At the moment it’s included DVDs and video games, or cuddles in front of the tv (DVDs again). I’m thinking of suggesting a few games from wii fit for next time, we used to get quite competitive.

It’s also great to have our own quiet time, but I would like to find some fresh ideas to do together, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 🙂

I think in order to sustain a relationship we need to have quality together time, even as the man he recognises that, and notices especially at the moment that we haven’t had much time for that. It doesn’t necessarily mean we have to do something in the evening, were planning a picnic on Tuesday at a lookout nearby if the weather is still nice.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Getting Organised and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Date Night

  1. I don’t even understand how I stopped up here, however I assumed this put up was once good. I do not understand who you’re but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger in the event you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  2. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

  3. Good info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book marked it for later!

Leave a Reply

