Meal Plan: Vegetable Bake

Tonight I decided to go through some veggies that have been sitting in the fridge for a few days, this way I could use me all at once.

Peel and cut; sweet potato, butternut pumpkin, pumpkin, carrot, mushrooms, eggplant and steam for 10mins.

Meanwhile peel and cut an onion and put it in a roasting dish with some olive oil, and baby spinach.

Put the steamed veggies into the dish with e onion and spinach, add a sauce of your choosing (I added tomato pasta sauce mixed with diced capsicum and tomato), add herbs as desired stir and bake at 180 degrees Celsius until all veggies are soft and tender. I added a light sprinkle of cheese too.

Whalah! I also steamed some corn on the cob. I love corn. And I have left overs for tomorrow, and my partner cooked himself spaghetti bolognese again.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meal Plan: Vegetable Bake

  1. Neely Urtz says:

    Hi new to the forum so thought id say Hello. Question for you all, who’s the best person to speak to about a project that i have undertaken in this particular field.

  2. Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog
    and in depth information you present. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    unwanted rehashed material. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

