Moving Up

Great news, I’ve moved up a level at the gym on the bike, 2 levels on the cross trainer and increased my running speed on the treadmill. I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it means I’m getting a little stronger. I’ve done it in the same time, the trainer tells me to increase the intensity rather than the duration.

This was my breakfast
20130529-201250.jpg

Probably a bit too much, but it was very yummy. I also had my first home made protein smoothie today, banana, strawberries, milk, peanut butter and cocao. I’ve made one for morning so I can have it for breakfast before bed (first night duty of the week tonight).

Tonight I made 40 mini vegetarian sausage rolls too, with nuts, oats, herbs, breadcrumbs, onion etc. they taste just the same, I had a few with veggies for dinner tonight and have frozen the rest for convenience meals. My partner loves them and can grab a few when I’m working if need be.

20130529-201931.jpg

20130529-201945.jpg

20130529-201954.jpg

I’m all set for work now, packed up some light snacks, and some protein for tonight. Celery and carrot sticks with almond spread and basil dip, plus some fruit, and some mixed nuts and dried apricots. Also got my chai tea. That is a big weakness for me.

20130529-202246.jpg

20130529-202253.jpg

Time to get ready for departure.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

