Beginning the Christmas Planning

I’m getting organised for Christmas early this year.  I’ve bought some fabric for a nice Christmas table runner.  Not really sure where we’ll be for Christmas this year, but I’m sure it’ll all come together as the year goes on.

Since we now have our own accommodation and no longer staying with the other halves parentals, I can have my own decorations and tree for Christmas.  Now since I haven’t really had a tree for a few years, even before the previously mentioned accommodation situation.  So this year we plan to buy a tree and some new decorations, I want to make some santa sacks, and I was thinking of making a few Christmas presents this year.  I’ve decided to go against the consumerist common Christmas, it’s getting a bit boring and you have to continue to top last years ideas, and of course everyone competes, so this year I’ve decided not to participate in that side of things.  There are people I can never adequately buy for, who make way more than I do and no matter what I get them it will never compare.  So I’m going with the thought approach this year.

I’m looking for some crafty Christmas ideas not only for children’s gifts but also appropriate for Christmas.  I’m about to collect my Tupperware order from last year, so I’m hoping there might even be something in there I can gift.  Last year I had an idea of decorating a nice glass jar or a fancy container and putting in it the ingredients for a slice/cake/cookies, so they could have a nice quick easy dessert or snack on hand but also have something at the end.

For my partners grandparents I’m thinking of making a table runner, I was meant to make it last year, but I started working full time and never got around to it.  I’ve just finished purchasing the fabrics for it so that’s my first plan towards Christmas, and it gives me a project to work on during my leave from work coming up.  I’m thinking about making cloth books for the very young children in the family, as I think they make nice gifts and something that can be washed.  Babies grow out of clothes so quickly and if you buy early in the year it’s hard to know if it will still fit by the time they get it.

So anyway that’s my plan for this year.  I’m very motivated and will start looking for Christmas recipes, craft and patchwork ideas.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beginning the Christmas Planning

  1. Excellent way of explaining, and nice post to obtain information concerning my presentation
    subject matter, which i am going to convey in school.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This
    is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read
    more of your useful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly return.

  3. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He used to be totally right. This submit truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

