Motivation

Well yoga went well. It was better than expected, since I’ve never been before. I now have a new focus, I’ve discovered another franchise of the gym I go to have Pilates, so if I’m not sore tomorrow I might head out to that on my way to work, turns out they have an AB class at 10:30 and Pilates at 12 so maybe I can fit in some cardio and a shower in between (there won’t be time for a shower after Pilates as I’ll have to head straight to work).

I think this it just what I needed, I was starting to get bored with my workout, and the treadmill isn’t doing my knees any favors (I used to get knee pain from running outdoors). I might have to focus on the cross trainer and bike unfortunately.

But, despite getting bored I haven’t given up, I’ve even pulled out my old iPhone so I can use it for music. I plan to make a playlist to keep me motivated.

I must say my efforts are beginning to pay off, my partner is starting to notice small changes in me. Tonight he told me my tummy was starting to look better, I don’t see it, but I think I can feel it when I palpate. My arms are definitely getting more definition, and my legs definitely since they seem to do most of the work anyways. Maybe I should’ve done some measurements at the start… I seem to weigh the same though, if not a little more. Need to curve my food cravings too, if I could master that I’d be happy.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Motivation

  1. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future
    and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.

    I want to read even more things about it!

    • Thank you for the positive response. I will keep this in mind. I am always making plans, I often fail, but I sometimes have unreal expectations of myself. Sometimes it’s nice to sit back and look at our progress though, rather than focusing on our fails.

      I’m trying to be more positive. I think it’s important to focus on the good things, and not to dwell on the past, we can’t change it, but we can definitely learn from it.

      I hope you keep reading, and thank you for your comment.

  2. Very good write-up. I definitely love this website.
    Keep writing!

  3. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me. Kudos!

    • Thank you. I started this because I couldn’t find anything relevant to what I was looking for, I figured there must be people out there somewhere with the same issues, thoughts and struggles as me. So I decided to share and find out.

      Thank you for the positive comment.

Leave a Reply

