Over-Eating Hangover

I’ve had a horrible weekend…  Well, not horrible.  But I’ve been eating all the wrong things and ate way too much and I have an over-eating hangover…  Yuck!  Feels really really yuck!

I know, I complain about this almost weekly, then I get all motivated and put in the wrong situations and BOOM!  I’m weak as water…  So I’ve made my plan for the week, I haven’t done a meal plan yet, but my gym plan for the week goes as follows:

Slide2

 

I have plans for yoga and pilates classes this week, and some cardio.  That is my plan, remembering I try to aim higher so if I miss it I still have a decent achievement.  I might be too sore from yoga or pilates for the frequency I have planned, since I’ve noticed I use muscles I don’t normally use, but we’ll see how I go.  And I got a yoga and pilates book today, so I hope to try that out at home, I might even get to pick up a few dvds at some point.

Meal plans this week are mostly soup, my partner and I both need a bit of a healthy, clean eating week I think, plus since it’s cold  here and there’s nothing nicer than soup and hot drinks in winter.

Actually on the subject of hot drinks, in the past I have always binged on tea or coffee so much I drink about 8 a day to stay warm.  So this year I have been buying sugar free drinking chocolate, or cacao powder to make hot chocolate.  I’m not drinking as much this winter though, since our house is much warmer, but looking out for healthier options.  I’m very proud too that I haven’t had an energy drink in over 2 months, and at the moment I’m trialing coconut water after workouts to see if I can curb my migraine frequency.  I recently had two days off work with one, and I regularly get horrible headaches, which lead me to taking pain killers.  I can’t function when they are bad, I can’t exercise, just walking around the house or bending over to pick something up hurts.  Currently I’m taking antihypertensives (blood pressure medication) to open up the blood vessels, (a very low dose), but I’m still getting them.  Hopefully, if I can maintain sufficient hydration I can decrease the amount of headaches and get back so some kind of normal.  Whatever that is!  Since I’ve suffered from them for 10 years, it’s hard to imagine life without them.

How’s your plan for this week holding up?  I hope to spend a bit more time on here over the next few weeks, I’m on holidays after tomorrow…  Can’t wait!!!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Over-Eating Hangover

  1. Margaret says:

    hello!! Very interesting discussion glad that I came across such informative post. Keep up the good work friend. Glad to be part of your net community.

  2. diet trends says:

    This design is incredible! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you
    had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

Leave a Reply

