Home-made Cleaning Solutions

I know I don’t like paying a great deal for cleaning solutions, so I’ve done my research and have devised this list of home-made cleaning ideas.

Currently I have a cupboard full of cleaning solutions, when we moved I didn’t have the time to make things up so I just bought chemicals.  But, if you have young children or pets, this a safer option to using those harmful chemicals you can still smell around the house hours later.

Slide1

Since moving I haven’t yet made up my kit, but I hope to put something together in the near future when I get a chance to do an over-haul.  I need to get in a clean out the oven and fridge again sometime soon.  Today was my regular weekly clean, floors, bathroom, laundry etc.  I like to get it all done in one day so I can relax for the rest of my days off, just doing the occasional top up load of washing, or an extra vacuum if I think the house needs it (usually about 2-3 times a week).

If you have anything to add to this please feel free to share below.  I made this up as a basic guide, chemicals are not only harmful, but they are so expensive.  When researching this topic I found a lot of different alternatives, so I guess we’ll just have to try them and see which ones work best.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Getting Organised, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

