Exercising At Home

My holidays are almost over, one more day then back to work. I have to admit my workouts have been slack over my holiday, not much in the cardio department, but I kept up the home pilates workouts.

Today was a rainy day, and on days like today I like the coziness of staying home, baking and sitting in front of the heater or under a blanket. Yesterday I used the rainy weather to get some sewing done, but today I did some baking and tried a new recipe. I made banana bread (which I’ve never made from scratch before), and a choc coconut slice. They were both really nice.

20130630-001216.jpg

20130630-001225.jpg

Now, because of guilt, and because I’m getting my motivation back, it’s back to the gym for me this week. Meal plan and preps tomorrow, meaning I have to go out, perfect reason to go to the gym at the same time. And this week the plan is to get to the gym after work.

Keep the changes simple and they won’t be so hard to achieve.

On the days I workout from home I do a Pilates workout, followed by a short workout app targeting abs, 50 squats and 15 push ups followed by 8 then 6 if I can. It might not be much cardio, but I manage to raise my heart rate.

Even if you don’t have a gym membership and can’t afford one, it doesn’t mean you can’t get a good workout, try running/jogging in the street, a series of crunches, lunges, star jumps, push ups, squats etc can help maintain and build muscle. When I’m bored I look to YouTube, I have bookmarked a yoga routine to try, but there are many different exercise options out there for use at home.

Most importantly DON’T GIVE UP!!!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

