Meal plan: Mushroom Risotto

Just a quick post…

Healthy dinner idea, mushroom risotto. Mushroom, onion, vegetable stock, mixed veggies and baby spinach. Oh, and rice of course! This was my dinner tonight, and there’s enough left overs for lunch on Thursday and I plan to use it to stuff some capsicums for dinner tomorrow night.

20130702-224126.jpg

Tomorrow I’m at work, so I have planned left overs. There’s one serve of pumpkin soup left, that will be my lunch, and some fruit for morning tea, which is always my breakfast on morning shifts.

20130702-224245.jpg

Perfect way to continue my new health and fitness plans. Incorporating veggies in my dinner, and a great way to finish my night, after 40mins cardio and a yoga class at the gym tonight.

I feel awesome, there’s a lot to be said for the endorphins from exercise and the feeling from a healthy meal. Not to mention my yoga class was awesome as usual.

I’m on track, plus I did my 25 push ups. I can’t go all the way down, as I never used to be able to do them without my knees on the floor (which is a great accomplishment for me to do them properly), and I can’t do 25 at once, but I pushed as hard as I could. I did 14, 30second break and then 11.

Good luck with your plans!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

