A Change is as Good as a Holiday

Tonight’s dinner… Nice and easy. An adaption of left overs from last night.

Capsicums stuffed with mushroom risotto, and veggies on the side.

20130703-213709.jpg

I’ve been tired and exhausted this week, during my holidays I had late nights and slept in until late, and now I’m paying for it. I’m struggling to get up at 6am for work. However, once I get to work and the yawning passes I don’t feel so bad, just exhausted by the end of the day. Despite this I am so far maintaining my cardio workouts. Last night I went and did 40mins to finish in time for yoga, and tonight I forgot my sports bra (which limited my options somewhat), so after 40mins I came home for a Pilates workout. I’m a bit sore tonight, and just a little tight in some areas, so I guess the workouts have been worthwhile. I even noticed on Monday I managed on level 9 on the exercise bike which is a level higher than before my holidays, I’m hoping that means I’ve worked on that area doing Pilates at home, since I hardly did any cardio in those two weeks. But, today I went back down because my legs hurt too much from yoga last night.

I live by the theory, no pain no gain, and I feel like I’ve accomplished something when I feel discomfort later.

What do you do to stay inspired and motivated? I use inspirational images, and try new things to mix up my routine. Look on YouTube, try a new challenge (that’s why I started my push up challenge), mix up the time and the days, and try something new.

The yoga and Pilates workouts I’ve recently gotten into make me feel relaxed, and as though I’ve just had a massage, I really can’t express how awesome I feel after. I would recommend them to anyone. I would love to do more classes, but work gets in the way.

Once my dad leaves after the weekend it’s time to get back into early nights! Time to start a new routine, new evening habits. Always planning ahead!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

