28 Day “Get My Body Back” Challenge

Ok, so I’ve been struggling a lot lately and there’s a few things I need to get on top of.

Firstly I have fallen out of my gym routine, I used to go 2 days on and one day off…  I need to get back to this.  Secondly is my diet, I need to start actively cutting down my portion sizes and incorporate more vegetables and fruit when I’m at home.

If you would like to follow my challenge and see what we can do there’s a few things we need to do before we start.  Firstly if you have a tape measure make some measurements first thing in the morning, weigh yourself as a reference and to monitor your progress.  Make an exercise plan, pull out some dvds if you don’t have a gym membership, or hop on youtube and bookmark a few workouts you’re happy to use there.

My plan is to get back to 2 days of cardio and one rest, but that doesn’t mean I can’t continue my pushup, ab and squat challenges.  However I am starting again because in two weeks I still haven’t passed week one.

It’s time to accountable!  Post your progress, we can all motivate each other.  Don’t forget if you follow me on facebook (my housewife life) I will be posting there also.

Remember you can always plan around your usual lifestyle, and make your workouts count.  If you have kids make sure you use something efficient, do it just after they go to bed, then have a shower and relax.

My Plan:

Gym for cardio 2:1 ratio (two days on one day off)
Pre-planned meals – I already have my meal plan done for this week.
Some form of exercise daily
Make sure I finish my challenges

30DayPushup30DayAbs20130628-114028.jpg

These are my goals for this month.

The challenge begins tomorrow: Are you in?

A few things to remember…  Make sure the fuel you feed your body is quality, be strong to say no to sugar/cakes/junk food.  Make one day your “let it down” day, on this day you can eat whatever you like for either lunch or dinner, but remember not to over do it.

Other than that, don’t forget breakfast.  I’m about to make some for my partner who only just woke up at 11:25am.  Hmmm.  We have some sleep routine issues in this house.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in 28 Day "Get My Shape Back" Challenge, Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

