Keep Your Eye On The Prize

Time to recap on the 28 day challenge. My first week didn’t go so well, however I had some bad news and had to point my focus else where, however now everything’s ok so I have my focus back.

Now, I count today as the first day of the week, so I get ready on Sundays for my week ahead, makes it so much easier when I get Sunday off too. So today I plan out our meals for the week, at least one hot meal a day, and allocate date night. So today I went to the gym for my first radio session in 5 days (I managed to get in Pilates during the week, combined with my squat and push up challenge), it was harder than I expected. Although I was tired and lethargic I still pushed, I made 700 calories, where normally I’d manage 800+. But, the main thing is to push through it.

This week I plan to get to yoga and Pilates classes and a minimum of 4 cardio days, lots of veggies, and fruit. I’m looking for some high protein snack recipes too.

Here is my plan for this week.

20130728-163048.jpg

Tonight we’re having a roast, something I can leave to cook while I catch up on some household duties.

When you’re week get busy, and you reach for easy snacks remember how much work it will take to compensate for the damage, and how hard you’ve worked. Lets all stay strong this week!

Keep these ideas in mind:

20130728-162957.jpg

Continue with your usual exercise routine, I’m continuing my push-up, AB and squat challenges. We can have anything we want if we work for it. Make little sacrifices today, this week, this month for the big prize you’re working so hard for.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in 28 Day "Get My Shape Back" Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keep Your Eye On The Prize

  1. Hello, I enjoy reading through your article. I like to write a little comment to support you.

Leave a Reply

