Getting Motivated This Week

How is your week panning out so far?

I didn’t make it to the gym today, I was too lethargic, and slept in, plus I promised my partner I’d cook his dinner before work. So I did Pilates at home, and went to work. I swapped shifts with someone at work tomorrow so I can make it to yoga and get in a cardio workout before hand.

However tonight and tomorrow morning I should fit in push-up and squat challenge. I’m starting to see a difference, only small and no one else has noticed, but it’s the motivation to continue that makes it all worthwhile.

20130729-233533.jpg

That picture is not of my by the way!

However I am a little disappointed that my gym sessions have dwindled lately, to the point I actually went back a level n the exercise bike, and struggled on my usual level on the cross trainer, I even struggled through interval jogs on the cross trainer. I’m not sure if its because I have been slack lately, or exhausted (my legs felt like jelly through that workout), or maybe a combination of both.

So this week I’m back to meal plans, using my fitness pal app to log exercise and calories, and regular cardio and strength.

Things to try to maintain your motivation:
Look at some motivational images
Exercise to your favorite songs
Try a new workout (I’m hoping to get my AB bootcamp back out 3 times per week)
Try exercise with a friend
Take it outside

Let’s work together with updates to motivate each other, and be strong to calorie temptation.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in 28 Day "Get My Shape Back" Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

