Meal Plan: Satay Chicken

Dinner idea for last night after my netball and gym workout:

20130808-115138.jpg

Satay chicken and penne pasta… My partner wanted something to bulk it up a bit, he was starving.

Tonight is date night after my bootcamp session. Remembering you can have take out if you have healthy choices. Watch you portion size, avoid chips, and chicken nuggets. Since its henny penny tonight we usually get a chook, and veggies. So we stick to the breast, and potato and pumpkin, we have a soft spot for chips, but if I leave them until last I find I’m no longer hungry.

I like have tactics to get through the things we avoid without sacrificing too much, remember… Everything in moderation.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

