My Patchwork Progress

I finally did something for me today… Some patch work… Now I only have three projects that need finishing.

A friend gave me a jelly roll and I had no idea of what to do with it. About a month ago. When I received it I started googling jelly roll pattern, and in the end I just went with it, and now I’m deciding if I should go with the tablecloth option or a small mat for the floor.

20130809-205359.jpg

Or…

20130809-205443.jpg

Of course there are the seams on the under side, and I need to do something with the edges, but I’m undecided. It doesn’t really go with much in my house, part of me thinks I could just put a border around it and use it as a mat.

I have a few things that need binding and wading, so maybe I can focus on them and come back to this…

I found this print last year and finally finished the top recently

20130809-210259.jpg

And I’m almost done with a Christmas table runner I’d promised for last Christmas. How time gets away…

20130809-210409.jpg

I have been so motivated these last two days, I feel like I got my inspiration back.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

