Rest Day

Today is my rest day.  I went to bootcamp last night and felt great when I got home, but this morning I can feel the effects everywhere.  Don’t get me wrong, I think this is great, I’m of the belief “no pain no gain”.  So I always feel like I’ve accomplished something if I can still feel it the next day.

So I’ve ditched my yoga class today as I don’t know how much I really would have been able to do, and because it’s back to work tomorrow I figured I should make the most of it and catch up around the house.  Today is bathroom, laundry catch up (which I started last night), vacuuming, mopping and cleaning out the fridge.

My partner has offered to do the shopping for me this afternoon, so that means I can do all the planning this afternoon, and write the shopping list for him.  After all I hate shopping, but love planning our week so it works out perfectly.

I got a new toy yesterday, the tupperware pie shaper and I can’t wait to use it.  I’m hoping to find a nice healthy homemade pie recipe for this week.  My partner and I like pies but we don’t like to buy the frozen ones so I was thinking it might be time to get our own recipe.

Taken from http://www.google.com.au/search?hl=en&site=imghp&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1270&bih=722&q=tupperware+pie+shaper&oq=tupperware+pie+shaper&gs_l=img.3...1491.12906.0.13034.29.22.2.4.4.2.399.3941.3j8j5j4.20.0....0...1ac.1.24.img..13.16.1753.UkJNYQqdL9A#facrc=_&imgrc=ZTyPiBsjvrtOLM%3A%3BDznJFBkLv8xh6M%3Bhttps%253A%252F%252Fsphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net%252Fhphotos-ash3%252Fp480x480%252F644105_10151124296931795_1521346070_n.jpg%3Bhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.facebook.com%252Fpages%252FTupperware-for-all%252F106138106204409%3B724%3B480

So my mission for today is to find a pie recipe and do some prep for this week.  Meal plans:

  • Home made pies
  • Satay chicken
  • Soup (vegetable and pumpkin
  • Beef stroganoff
  • Chilli con carne

Plus I like to make some salads for work, and take some microwavable porridge for breakfast at work.  I usually bake something as a snack during the week, this week it looks like banana bread because we have a few bananas up to banana bread status.  Last week it was cookies, so at least this is a healthier option.

I like to have my week planned so if I have any unexpected surprises I’m ready.  And I also like to start the week with a clean house, there’s nothing like coming home to a mess and having no energy to clean up.

I must admit, starting netball and bootcamp this week has lifted my spirits and given me some new motivation.  Lets see if I can maintain it.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

