Alternative Workout Tonight

So I ditched my bootcamp class tonight due to weather and coordination of home life.  Therefore I needed to find a substitution.  What could substitute bootcamp at home I hear you ask…  Well, I opted for 45min malibu pilates and I plan to start a youtube series called the 30day yoga challenge.  I’m really getting into the pilates and yoga at the moment, and I love the feeling I get after one of those workouts.

Don’t forget there’s also the squat challenge and push ups.  My partner told me tonight he’s starting to see a change in me, mostly my arms and my calves.  My biggest problem at the moment is my abs, even after bootcamp when just about all my body hurt last week, my abs didn’t.  I’ve been working out my belly for so long, but I don’t seem to get any flatter, or any more tone.  I don’t know what else I can do.  I might have to go and see a trainer at the gym for some new ideas.  Maybe I need to bump it up a little.

Tonight’s challenge is to find some different ab exercises.  Legs are obviously lunges and squats, arms are even easier, push ups or weights (I think pilates does well for both of them), but what can I do to bump up the ab exercise?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

