New Week New Start

I’ve had a productive few days off. We cleaned up the house on my first day, which was a huge weight off my mind. I can’t stand being in a messy house.

Yesterday I spent the day finishing an old project, a table runner I was meant to give as a gift last Christmas. Thank goodness I finally finished it, I still have two more to go though.

20130826-195918.jpg

20130826-195925.jpg

Today I delivered the table runner and had my car passed for rego. Which means I just have to line up the insurance and rego fees.

This week I plan to get back into my routine. Healthy eating and exercise. I have 6 work days in a row this week, so it’s important to stay focused and organised.

We went shopping and got a stability ball over the weekend, so I’m hoping to develop a workout at home to incorporate that, plus my partner plans to get into yoga with me, so I’m beginning him on the 30 day yoga challenge on YouTube. I’m really getting into my yoga, I’m not very good, but I hope to get better with practice. I’m really enjoying it.

I feel like over the last few days I’ve gone downhill, so this week I’m getting back into my healthy lifestyle I managed to sustain last week.

Good luck with your plans for this week. Remember, no matter what you’re planning, if you don’t succeed that’s ok, it just means you’ve been given the opportunity to restart. And, each time we try again we learn. If we don’t make mistakes how do we learn?!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

