2 Week Accountability Challenge: Day 4

I had a pretty mixed up day today.  We went out to visit family, so I had a quick bite to eat (thin rice cakes with nothing on them), and out we went.  When it takes so long to get there you don’t realise just how much of the day is missing.

We travelled for at least 3hrs today, and by the time we got back I was famished.  I had a quick snack of some chocolate coated almonds from last night, then I cooked us satay chicken for dinner, and my partner cooked us some garlic bread.

And, well that’s me for the night.  I do want to get into a few yoga poses for my back after all that travelling today.  But not much else in the way of exercise.  Unfortunately I feel like my fitness is going downhill while I take care of my knees.  Hoping to see my doctor soon to decide what I should do about that.

In the meantime I’ll do what I can, some pilates and yoga poses, stomach crunches, pushups and some stability ball exercises.  I found an interesting website with some ideas for the stability ball, if you have one at home I highly recommend, and I am still searching for more ideas.

Keep up your motivation this week.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

