2 Week Accountability Challenge: Day 5

Today was my last day off, which means back to work for 5 more days.  So essentially this is my Sunday evening, and we all know what that means.  Meal planning and preparing for my week to come.  This week begins pretty easy though.  I have start with a morning tomorrow, and have some left over soup from last week, so that will do my two afternoon shifts.  My partner even has some of his soup left over too, so it works out perfect.

Today we opted for fish and chips.  Yes, I know not the healthiest option and I seem to be saying that a lot lately.   But, my partner won’t eat fish on it’s own, he doesn’t like the fish taste so I have to find a new way to serve it to him, I can’t even get him to eat tuna pasta bake.  So we had chips and the nicest piece of battered fish I’ve ever had.  I must admit I usually can’t stand batter, and normally I would peel it all off and just eat the middle, but the batter was so thin that I managed to tolerate the taste and it didn’t even make me feel sick like it usually does.

So tonight I’m having vegetarian sausages and veggies.

Our meal plan for the rest of this week goes as follows:

  • Wednesday – Chicken in a bag (basically chicken breast covered in seasoning and cooked in the oven) with veggies
  • Thursday – Soup/leftovers
  • Friday – Soup/leftovers
  • Saturday – Beef stroganoff
  • Sunday – Chilli con carne

Well, that’s the plan anyways.  Often we get half way through the week and decide we want something else.  But, at least I have the plan and the ingredients here until then.

I’m yet to do my exercises, but in the meantime I’m doing some research for a work presentation.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

