Spring-tember = Get Organised Early and SPRING CLEAN!

Keep an eye out for my spring cleaning posts!  I plan to get started next week.  Look out not only for my post, but for the break down room by room, plus if you check out my facebook page myhousewifelife you’ll find some helpful tips this month on little tasks you can do while cooking dinner, before work, after work or whenever you have a spare few mins.

We can all organise ourselves and our households a little better, by simply chipping away at it!  Join me as I begin my spring cleaning/organising ready for the crazy season.  It’s best to get in early, if you get yourself and your household organised, imagine how much easier it’s going to be to organise for Christmas.  Who knows, you might even find a new hiding place for Christmas presents this year.  We’ll get our cleaning pack all ready, there’s a few little bits and pieces you’ll need, and I’ll post that list before the week is out.

I will be posting my spring cleaning plan as a guide if you’re not sure what you’re plan of attack is.  I like to keep things simple and manageable.  I may not have children but I certainly do work full time and struggle to catch up on sleep and manage friends, family and personal commitments, while keeping on top of the house.

So lets motivate each other, and share ideas on how to make this a fun and progressive experience, by sharing what works for us, and our organising ideas.  After all, in an organised house everything has it’s place, and if it doesn’t have a place then it cannot call this home.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Getting Organised and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Spring-tember = Get Organised Early and SPRING CLEAN!

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this web site needs
    a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to
    read more, thanks for the info!

  2. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you
    write. The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid
    to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  3. Hye says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners
    and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  4. Very soon this web site will be famous amid all blog visitors, due to it’s fastidious posts

  5. GCBX Health says:

    I think the admin of this web site is in fact working hard in favor of his
    website, as here every information is quality based stuff.

  6. Remarkable things here. I am very happy to see your article.
    Thank you so much and I’m having a look forward to contact you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  7. This is a topic that is close to my heart…
    Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

  8. Hi there, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!

  9. You are so interesting! I don’t believe I’ve truly read through anything like that before.
    So wonderful to find another person with a few original thoughts on this subject.
    Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This
    site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  10. This page certainly has all the information and
    facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  11. Useful info. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance, and I’m shocked why
    this coincidence didn’t happened in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  12. You could certainly see your expertise within the article you write.

    The sector hopes for even more passionate writers like you
    who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your
    heart.

  13. Wow, this post is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing
    such things, thus I am going to inform her.

  14. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between
    superb usability and appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera.
    Exceptional Blog!

  15. Thank you, I have recently been searching for information approximately this topic for a
    long time and yours is the best I have came upon till now.

    However, what about the conclusion? Are you sure in
    regards to the source?

  16. Supplements says:

    Thanks for finally talking about >Spring-tember = Get Organised Early and SPRING CLEAN!
    | My Housewife Life <Liked it!

  17. Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads
    up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  18. Incredible points. Sound arguments. Keep up the amazing spirit.

  19. I do agree with all the ideas you’ve presented
    on your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work.

    Still, the posts are very brief for newbies. May just
    you please prolong them a little from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  20. At this time it sounds like WordPress is the best blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  21. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours these days, yet
    I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s pretty price enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as
    you did, the web shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  22. Zachery says:

    A person necessarily lend a hand to make seriously articles I’d state.

    That is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point?
    I amazed with the research you made to create this actual publish extraordinary.
    Fantastic activity!

  23. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back from now on.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great
    work, have a nice day!

  24. Spot on with this write-up, I honestly think this amazing
    site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read more, thanks for the advice!

  25. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home
    a bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  26. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else
    know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible!
    Thanks!

  27. Marguerite says:

    Thanks for finally talking about >Spring-tember = Get Organised Early and SPRING CLEAN!
    | My Housewife Life <Liked it!

  28. Thank you for all the support on this post. I figured it’s something we all want to do, but it seems like such a great task it gets put back and put back, until so much time has passed and we never even got started.

    I figured this was a great way of showing how chipping away at it can be just as rewarding, and not so taxing on us and our lifestyles.

    I’ve just posted my bathroom and laundry results.

  29. There’s certainly a great deal to find out about this issue.
    I love all of the points you have made.

  30. Meridith says:

    I just couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I actually loved the usual info
    an individual provide to your guests? Is going to be back incessantly to investigate cross-check new posts

  31. Superb blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own website soon bbut I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are soo many choices
    out there that I’m totally confused .. Any recommendations?
    Cheers!

    • Personally I haven’t been blogging for all that long. But I would recommend something free like blogger or wordpress to begin with. You need to build up an audience, then you can think about moving onto your own page, link it to any other accounts you have also like facebook, twitter… That would secure you more coverage, you can post links to your blog posts on facebook and grow your audience that way.

      Good luck 🙂
      Also while you’re starting out it’s good to use a site that has templates for your background/theme.

  32. Callum says:

    Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and
    iin accesson capital to say that I get actually ejoyed account
    your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds andd even I achievement you get admission to
    consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

