2 Week Accountability Challenge: Day 7 (Making the most of leftovers)

I’m checking in a littler earlier today, I’m going to have to get ready for work soon so if I don’t do it now I might be too tired when I get home tonight.

I’ve had a productive day despite getting out of bed at 10am and now it’s 11:30am.  My partner asked me to make him sausage sandwiches for lunch, ever since I suggested this a few days ago he’s really getting into them.  I opt for vegetarian sausages but he’s not interested in trying them, maybe it’s a “man” thing, I don’t know, and don’t get me wrong I’m actually not a vegetarian I just figure when it comes to sausages they ought to be healthier.  Not that I eat that much meat, it’s usually chicken with the occasional mince meal, but usually I go for kidney beans instead.  Now, he likes to have pan fried onion on his sausage sandwich so I cooked the only onion we had left, which was huge, it pretty much filled the pan I was using.  I don’t know if I’ve posted about this but I really hate wasting food, so I had a think about what I could do to use the rest of the onion, I’m not really eating solids today (just a little bit of bread with dinner but I’ll get to me soon).  So I had a look around the cupboard and found a mexican chilli packet, some mexe beans (spiced kidney beans) and I knew we had some capsicum and tomatoes…  Chilli Con Carne!!!  So I added all these and made him chilli con carne, he can have wraps tonight and nachos tomorrow night, easy!

Now me:

I ate too much last night, I over ate in the veggie department, which made me feel bloated and full to the point I’m still not hungry today.  Well so far anyways.

So I’ve gone for the smoothie option (remember the post about the liquid diet idea?), so I made a smoothie of half a banana (I ate the other half because I can’t waste), 3-4 strawberries, half an avocado, kiwi fruit, a tablespoon of peanut butter, a tablespoon of cacao powder and topped with almond milk.  Pretty much the same as what I usually make, helps use up strawberries and is full of protein and fibre, and despite the looks and remarks I get at work it actually doesn’t taste bad.

For dinner continuing with the liquid theme we have the last of my pumpkin soup, and a piece of turkish if it’s still ok.  I’ll take a back up option just incase.

That’s it for me today.  Not to mention the pushup challenge, I’m only doing the squat challenge as I can tolerate until I see my doctor.  Unfortunately my knees play up depending on what exercise I do.  But definitely ab work also.  And a few yoga moves for legs and back.

What an awesome sunny day outside, I wish I wasn’t working today.

Good luck with your plan, whatever it consists of.

Remember, you can keep up with my challenges by summary on facebook at my page myhousewifelife.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

