2 Week Accountability Challenge: Day 10

Today is my day off.  So I have to be careful I don’t over indulge.  Instead after a very interesting conversation with a friend yesterday I’m trying something new for me.  I’m going to the gym.  I can’t remember how long it’s been since I went, so I assume it’s going to be a little harder than normal, but I can get back into it.  Besides what’s the point of paying my membership if I don’t use it.

Plus, I’m feeling bad after what I ate yesterday, my partner and I were going to visit family as a surprise, and I was going to make a treat to take, instead he ended up eating it and it didn’t turn out exactly as I was planning.  Plus, I made scones and although I may not have had that much to eat, I felt so bloated and full and I still do this morning.

Today’s plan:

Back to the liquid diet, especially after yesterday.  Protein smoothies and hopefully something light for dinner.  My partner wants to cook dinner tonight, I said to him nothing too heavy and not too much, but he’s agreed “something healthy”.  He’s into mince, tomato, onion and capsicum, but I’m doing the shopping and we both always opt for the heart smart beef mince so that’s not so bad.  Just watching the portion size there.

And, I’m off to the gym today.  I want to enjoy the day so I’m thinking about going a little bit later so I don’t feel like I’ve wasted my day.  I know it’s not a waste, but I like to do the things I’ve missed by being at work, and it looks so nice outside I would like to go out and do something.  I just don’t know what yet.

So my plan for today is: a smoothie, and dinner.  I don’t think I’m going to need much more than that.  There’s always some soy icecream in the freezer, it might not sound like much but it’s very tasty.

Hope your two weeks are panning out ok, if you’re doing them with me.  Otherwise I hope your plans, whatever they are, are working too.

Remember it’s the start of a new day, and if all else fails there is always tomorrow.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

