2 Week Accountability Challenge: Day 11 – 12

It must be time for another update, with only two more days left.

Day 11:

I didn’t do too badly, if you look at my facebook page you’ll see a picture of our dinner last night.  I had a really good day yesterday, I was on a morning shift so I had a coffee on my way to work, breakfast was a berry smoothie, lunch tuna on thin rice cakes and dinner was fish and veggies.  I also made it to the gym.  YAY!!!  I ditched the treadmill, did 20mins on the cross trainer and 20mins on the exercise bike equating to 570 calories.  Plus, I went to netball.  Needless to say I was buggered by the time I got home.  Yet I still managed to cook dinner, thanks for the oven and the microwave steamer, I love that I can pop it all in and have a shower while dinner is cooking.

fish and veggies

Day 12:

Today wasn’t so productive.  I had my coffee on the way to work, breakfast was a 120 calorie protein bar, and lunch a strawberry and banana smoothie and snap peas.  My partner is meant to be cooking me his own chilli con carne (I think he’s trying to prove it’s better than mine – but we’ll see about that).

berry smoothie

I didn’t make it to the gym today because I ended up finishing work late.  But I will be there tomorrow.  I swapped shifts so now I have no excuses.

I hope your planning is coming along nicely.  The end of my challenge is looking better than the beginning.  Progress!

Are you planning ahead?  I’m thinking tomorrow should be salad for lunch, and a smoothie for breakfast!  Fish for dinner again.  I’ve discovered Woolworths has marinated fish.  It’s awesome.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

