Feeling Extremely Unorganised!

I really need to get a handle on things.  Turns out today wasn’t meant to be a day off, I had a call from my manager today, and I was meant to work this morning, however she managed to work around it and I’m on this afternoon.  I forgot I swapped with someone at work and forgot to update my copy of the roster.  Whoops.

So I’ve lost a day to do my presentation, so I’m trying to get some done today, then I have tomorrow and hopefully I can get it all finished and relax.  I get anxious about giving presentations, I just can’t speak properly in front of people, even if these are the same people I can talk to individually.  There’s something about groups that I can’t handle.  So hopefully I can just get organised.

I need to get into a routine, back into preparing meals in bulk and definitely get my life into some kind of routine.  I need to get back to some planning, and throw together some emergency meals to put in the freezer for situations just like this.  I ate the last one the other night and now I’m trying to figure out what to have for dinner tonight since I’ll be at work.  We have no more left overs.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Feeling Extremely Unorganised!

  1. Jean says:

    What is your presentation about? You must have nerves of steel.
    I wish I could think of a quick, freezer meal, but I’m stumped.

    • its on managing challenging behavior of unwell patients or patients with dementia.
      I really don’t have much in the way of nerves. But I’ll manage.

      I ended up making Latina pasta. usually I make risotto or pumpkin soup. Thank you for your comment 🙂

  2. Hi!I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would youu be interested in trading links or mayve guest writing a
    blog article orr vice-versa? My website discusses a lot oof the same subjects as yours and
    I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are
    interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Fantastic blog by the way!

  3. Hi there fantastic blog! Does runing a blog such as this
    require a massive amount work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in computer programming however I
    had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if you have any recommendations or techniques
    for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but
    I just had to ask. Thanks!

    • Hey,

      Thank you for your comment. A blog can take as little or as much time as you like. There are people out there who blog full time, but I work full time. That makes it hard sometimes, you’ll find I post a lot more at the beginning of my work week or on my days off. Sometimes I have a plan of something I want to talk about, or I get spontaneously motivated about something and can’t wait to post it. Other times I just post something I’d like to share.

      You really don’t need to know how to programme, you can just use a template and treat it like writing an email, you can add photos and type up your content just like an email. It really is quite easy!

      So no, they don’t need to take a massive amount of work. I usually just write something as I think of it, I’ve even posted from the tea room at work on my ipad or phone.

      Good luck, I hope this has helped you a little.

Leave a Reply

