Friday Morning Motivation

Just a quick word to keep you motivated.  Remember there is always someone out there working harder than you, with more adversity than you, and when we want to quit or make excuses not to get up that little bit earlier, not to get to the gym and to put off starting that new exercise routine or diet we’ve been meaning to begin (I’m very guilty of this).

It doesn’t matter if it’s Friday, you can start on any day.  Go through your cupboards and throw out or give away anything you’ve bought that you don’t think you should be eating, and when you go shopping only buy what you need, take a shopping list and remember that you don’t want to buy anything you don’t intend to eat.  Reach for healthy snacks to have at home.  Crackers, dips (choose carefully or make your own), fruit, nuts, berries…  The list goes on.

Keep it clean, keep it mean and stay honest this weekend.  Try not to reward yourself with food, it will become a habit.  Use the money you saved instead on some clothes you were after, or toward a new wardrobe when you finally drop that extra size you’ve been working on.

I’m starting today, no more excuses for poor choices, no one else can be held accountable for our choices, we can’t blame fast food chains, restaurants or ads we’ve seen on tv.  Or imagine how cluttered our houses would be with all the other things we could have bought off infomercials.  There’s a whole list of things that I see on tv late at night that are surely practical but definitely not something I need to have.

As a first change I think I might start this 100 push ups challenge, if you want to do it with me check out the link, I believe there’s an iphone/ipad app to go with it.  I start this one on Monday.

pushup wk1day1

pushup wk1day2

pushup wk1day3

 

From the images I get the idea that we only do this 3 times a week, but since it doesn’t seem quite as intense as what I would normally do, I’m thinking I might do each one twice a week and have a rest day.

On day one you pick what you can normally do and go with that stream for the rest of the program.  I can manage 20, so I’m going with the third column.

Good luck!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Morning Motivation

  1. Selene says:

    Also, since mokst people don’t like to bulk up with muscle, swimming is the perfect physical
    activity for building lean, toned muscle. They weigh a lot because of their fiber and water
    content and yet do not have many calories.
    But the truth is if we do not get enough protein in our diet, we may
    suffer from varieties of health complications.

Leave a Reply

