Meal Plan: Mini Doughnut Snack

I found this quick and easy recipe for mini doughnuts, I know I know, not what I would normally condone but when my partner asked for a snack at midnight and I couldn’t be bothered making cookies this was the next best thing. Plus I’m yet to find a healthy snack he’ll eat that he can categorize as “treat”, although I can’t complain he’s been snacking on cheese and tomato saladas lately.

So I found this recipe:
1.5 cups of plain flour (I used whole meal and tasted fine)
1/2 cup of castor sugar
1.5 teaspoons baking powder
1 egg
3/4 cup of milk
125g butter melted
Plus I added half a cap of ancillary essence

Mix altogether, use electric mixer to get thick creamy consistency.
Warm up doughnut maker and cook for two minutes.

20130928-011949.jpg

20130928-011956.jpg

Perfect!

May be able to make adaptions to make it healthier, my partner then added cinnamon sugar. Made about 30, and the batter is almost like a pancake batter, so if you know a healthier pancake batter recipe maybe try that out.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Meal Planning, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meal Plan: Mini Doughnut Snack

  1. I tried one or two, just goes to show we don’t have to be tempted by what’s in front of us. I wasn’t hungry and opted for goji berries as snacks tonight and crackers earlier today for lunch.

    I find it hard as the cook, I end up trying one so I know it tastes ok, I actually added the vanilla after the initial batch.

Leave a Reply

