4:2:1 – Day 2

This is a quick update post.  Yesterday went well and according to plan.  I got rid of all the food we didn’t think we should have in the house to tempt him.  I got sent to a different ward at work yesterday, so I left the doughnuts on one ward and the weet-bix slice on another.  By the time I went back to both tea rooms there was nothing left but one square of weet-bix slice.

So today is another 1200 calorie day.  The plan is as follows (I’m hoping he doesn’t get too bored with the choices this week until I do a little more research and get a chance to go shopping)

  • Breakfast: Up and Go (sanitarium milk drink with lots of vitamins) 290 calories I think
  • Lunch: Smoothie (half a banana since they have so many calories, a handful of frozen berries, a kiwi fruit and unsweetened almond milk)
  • Dinner: Chilli con carne (this might seem a bit repetitive from yesterday, but he never ended up making the chilli con carne – he went for 2 min noodles instead which still falls into the 1200 calorie restriction)

And I’m allowing 300 calories for light snacks and an occasional coffee.

He’s keeping himself distracted, and was hungry when I got home last night, but I suggested a drink instead.

See how we go tomorrow.  Tomorrow is a 500 calorie day.  That will be the first big test.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Ratio 4:2:1 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

