Quick Update

Quick update on everything.

My partner and I are soldiering on with our 4:2:1 diet, today was a 500 calorie day which was easy to adhere to since we had a blow out last night with Indian, given the circumstances (which you’ll understand if you read my last post).

With regards to my spring cleaning, I’m still working on it. I’ve been purchasing tupperware to organise my pantry, unfortunately it’s probably going to take me a little while longer to get the pantry exactly as I’d like it due to the price. But it’s definitely worth it.

Here’s a picture of what we have so far:

20131007-031909.jpg

20131007-033722.jpg

I have no official pantry, but I’ve assigned 4 shelves in our kitchen to the pantry. So I’ve recently been purchasing modular mates (as you can see in the first picture), I would still like to get the veg out containers for onions and potatoes, but for the meantime I just have some large containers.

I’m planning to post more pictures and do a proper spring cleaning kitchen post, I just don’t feel it’s quite complete for the moment.

My exercise plans are going as usual, since my sleep routine is being ruined by night duty I had a nap earlier and am soldiering through the night, and plan to go to the gym before my morning shift. I should sleep well tonight.

At the moment I feel like my house is in anarchy. But I hope to catch it up this week.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Update

  1. Tupperware is expensive! Little by little, you’ll get what you need.

Leave a Reply

