Time to Regroup!

I’m having a lot of trouble sleeping at the moment.  I don’t know if it’s due to my night duty, or if it’s a combination of everything else going on at the moment.  Maybe it’s a reflection of how I’m feeling at the moment.  Everything seems to be in disarray!

The plan today was to get to yoga and maybe attempt a cardio workout prior, however I didn’t make it for two reasons.  First of all my sleeping is out of whack.  Last night I slept for about 2 hours and the night before about 4 hours, which I struggle to understand as I’ve just had 5 days off and for two of those days I would have had around 10 hours sleep each.  So did I over sleep or is there something else?  Who knows, but I do need to get my sleeping routine back that’s for sure.  Back to the yoga, I missed yoga because I was too tired, after working a morning shift today I came home to my ipad and fell asleep on the lounge around 6:30pm and my partner woke me at 9:30pm.  Here I am.  My second reason is that I went for my first run in some time on Saturday.  Leaving me sore since I don’t really use those muscle groups anymore.  I could barely stand and sit up in bed without some tenderness in my legs and sides.  Definitely a sign I need to get my motivation back for exercise.

Tomorrow is a netball day, so I have a good excuse to get up and get there, I usually even make an effort to get to the gym either before or after.  Back on track with home exercises though.

Tonights plan:

  • Push up challenge
  • 50 squats
  • 5-10min abs

Now that my living room has found more open space I think it might be time to get back into the 30 day yoga challenge, I might even manage to get my partner to join me.  He started with me before, I find yoga awesome after a horrible day, it’s a great way to wind down and relax.  I have a plan for the future when I get my sewing room organised to get some nice relaxing music and a nice candle or oil to burn and have a nice quiet space in there for yoga.  For now we make do with what we have…

And tonights late night dinner is vegetarian home made sausage rolls.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time to Regroup!

  1. I hope you fall into a nice routine soon.

    • Thanks, I finally had a good night sleep last night. Previously I had 11 hours over three days. But I’m about to have two days off starting tomorrow so hopefully I can catch up and get back to “normal”.

      I just have to get through my interview today, and afternoon shift.

      Thank you for your comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

