1 Month Plan

I’m going all out, two posts in one day after none for so long.  But I wanted to share something with you.  Even when I’m down and feel like I’m getting nowhere I never give up.  I always look for something that motivates me.

1.  Look for something that motivates you – ie this can be your goals, what you want to achieve or simply a motivating image that reminds you of how lucky you are

2.  Think about how far you’ve come?  What have you achieved so far?  No matter how you feel you can always look back at some kind of achievement.

3.  Do something small towards your goal right now.  Ie: meal plan, do some exercise, refocus and make a new list of actions that will help you move forward.  This could be a budget if your goal is financial.

4.  Make a plan for the rest of this month.  This is short term, short enough to be achievable, but long enough that it will keep you on track for long enough that you will so progress.

5.  At the end of this month reward your long term progress and make a new plan for the following month.  Seeing your progress will make you feel good and motivate you to continue.

 

I have many goals at the moment, and I’m always making posts about exercise and diet because that’s a big part of my goal.  I only have a little more improvement (as I see it – others may differ), but it’s the hardest part and hard to maintain especially when life gets in the way as it always does.  Tonight I’m making a new priority list, and a month-long plan, it might be similar to the previous ones I usually post but at least I haven’t given up.

  • Meal plans – food prepared – especially quick heat and eat or grab and go options that fit into my meal plan
  • New recipes or options
  • More protein options
  • Budget – Christmas will be here before we know it
  • Plan Christmas – decorations, present list ideas and recipes
  • Housework management plan (weekly)

Whatever your plan is, make it realistic and make it happen!  Set a long term reward, something that will drive your motivation and GO FOR IT!  Mine is a Thermomix!  But since it’s a financial reward I’ll have to work a little harder for it and also save along the way.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1 Month Plan

  1. unfortunatly i have tried everything n still not smiling lol

  2. Don’t give up. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Even from the smallest of positives. The main thing is that you put effort in wherever you can, utilise what you have around you, utilise any support you have.

    I forgot to mention in my post about the “Secret”. Before I condone reading it, I take no religious reasoning from it and I’m not suggesting you “believe things into reality” or “ask the universe” for anything, but I felt incredibly inspired by it when I read it about 18 months ago. To do what I could, and it was a great reminder that we can all achieve, and to some degree we can all have something we’ve worked for. I know it deals with the law of attraction, but I believe that if we don’t believe we can do something we won’t be able to, for example a job, we won’t go after that job we want if we don’t believe there might be some chance we can get it, and if we never apply we can never be given the opportunity. After reading it I actually applied for positions I was not experienced enough in, and I was given an interview and the opportunity to have the job, but in the end I didn’t have the experience or the interview skills (I’m horrible at interviews even for jobs I am qualified for), but what I took from that experience is that I could have had that position, I was still considered, it was still possible. Anyway, I just found it had a lot of positivity, and although I don’t truly believe some of what I read in that book, it just really inspired me to be positive and proactive. I figure if you can’t be positive how can you welcome any positivity? How will you see it?

    The book suggests making a board of all the things you want, and spending time imagining you have them. I think it’s a good idea to make a board as a motivation, to remind you why you’re working hard, and as a demonstration of how that hard work will pay off. The best gifts in life are free, and the ones we get most satisfaction from are the ones we’ve earned. The only exception is life, but although we don’t “earn” it, it is a free gift (not from the universe) but we need to remember it is a blessing and it is fragile. We only get one life and we should make the most of it, you can do anything you put your mind to, although it may not be easy and there will be times when it all seems too hard, but we should never give up.

    I’m feeling a little bit motivated at the moment. lol

Leave a Reply

