Friday on Friday!

I’ve had a bit of a break from my blog this last week or so.  I’ve had a really hectic week at work and home, trying to cram too much into it.  And this week for a change I have the weekend off.

I’ve noticed Christmas is getting closer and closer.  I feel so under prepared for it, like I do most of the time.  I have so many people to buy for, and I haven’t even done anything for home.  We need a Christmas tree which i will have to start hunting for, and I was thinking about just a few little decorations to make the house feel like we’re “in the spirit”.  I know I will have to work this year on Christmas day, just like I did last year.  But, I still like to acknowledge the Christmas season at home, I love Christmas…  Incase you couldn’t tell.

I’ve been getting back into my usual routine this week, I made it to the gym and netball this week and I’ve been doing ok with my meal plans, and we’re even getting back to “date night” starting tonight.  Tonight is actually my “friday”, so I have the weekend off like everyone else.  So I plan to play catch up, with the housework and family, oh and some time for me…  I have plans for the gym and some patchwork, some of which will be (hopefully) to start on a Christmas gift idea I had.  It’s simple but will do for a toddler present.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Keep an eye out for meal plan ideas, as I’m looking for some new ideas for meals for work for dinner, and maybe some Christmas inspiration depending on how my research goes.

Whatever your plans are this weekend, I hope you enjoy them and have fun.  Remember to take some time for yourself!  Relax, and whatever kind of healthy eating or diet plan you’re on don’t blow it out of proportion, but if you have been good this week and achieved your goals treat yourself to something.  This doesn’t have to be food, it can be something extra you’d like to buy for yourself, or simply some time out.

We are still doing this 4:2:1 diet idea, although this last week I don’t know that I’ve really stuck to it, so we’re getting the rhythm back today.  Since we’re having date night tonight this is our “free” day, and tomorrow we’re having a 500 calorie day, or that’s the plan.  We have to stay strong, as we’re visiting family and going past our favourite indian restaurant and I love having Indian, only since we moved house it’s so far away.  Tonight is fish and chips, I love the take away shops chips where we go shopping, the batter is thin (which is good since I don’t like batter – mostly I just remove it and eat the fish which is probably the healthier option).  But the other thing I love is hot chip sandwiches.  So I better get some exercise in while my partner goes and does the pick up – dinner and a movie.  Sounds like the perfect night in for a busy and exhausting week.

How do you wind down after a big week or a hectic day?

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

