4:2:1 Update

This last week has been a little slack.  My partner doesn’t seem to have been quite on track, as for me I’ve missed the 500 calorie days for the last week unfortunately, but kept to my 1200 for the other days so I haven’t come off as bad.  Unfortunately we’re only human and life gets in the way.  I had over time and 6 shifts in a row, well I guess you could consider I did 7 shifts in 6 days, so it was exhausting and I just forgot about it to be honest.

So today is Sunday, I consider it the start of a new week, and as I always do on my weekend I make plans for the week again.  But planning is one thing, it’s about implementing it.  It’s so easy to make plans and then sit here and say I won’t implement them until tomorrow.  So I’m going to share my plan with you now.

Sunday: 1200 calories
I’m off to the gym for cardio today, may as well make the most of the trip since I have to go out there to get to the supermarket.
Meal Plan: I promised my partner a roast tonight, so I better get cracking, beef and salad

Monday: 500 calories
I have a study day at work so I plan to come straight home
Meal plan: Rice cakes with tuna and yoghurt and muesli for brunch
The trick to 500 calorie days is to have brunch and dinner.

Tuesday: 1200 calories
Gym – cardio and maybe yoga
Meal plan: Chicken and veggies

Wednesday: 1200 calories
Gym – cardio and netball
Meal plan: My partner cooks dinner (probably chilli con carne)

Thursday: Free calorie day
Rest day
Meal plan: This is our free calorie day, the plan is to go out and use my partners birthday voucher for hogs breath so there are healthy options there…  Steak, or salad.

Friday: 1200 calories
Gym – cardio
Meal plan: Fish and veggies

Saturday: 500 calories
Sleep day after night duty
Meal plan: Light dinner (tuna or salad) and celery with hummus for work (another night duty)

Dinners don’t always necessarily go according to plan, but at least I have a plan, and if I have some mince, chicken and fish on hand I’ll be organised for the week.  NO excuses.  Just got to maintain this motivation to get to the gym.  Sometimes it’s hard after work.

Better get moving, I have a fridge to clean out today, a bathroom to clean, then off to the gym, a little shopping and back home for some patchwork if I get time.  My partner’s cooking dinner so that’s one less thing for me to worry about today.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Ratio 4:2:1 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

