1 Month Until Summer

I just realised how close we are so summer.  My gym attendance and diet through October was shocking, and I remember having a goal to be confident in a bikini by Summer…  I don’t know that’s really achievable at this point.  But, I have started today and I’m getting ready as best I can anyways.

I have been pretty good this last week I should admit, I’ve been to the gym 3 times so far, and I plan to go today which will make it 4 times in 5 days, so I can’t complain about my attendance too much.  But my diet is really poor lately.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  I’m craving stupid snacks, we are currently all stocked up on biscuits.  I bought shortbread, biscuits covered in sprinkles, cream biscuits, and yesterday I brought home chocolates for Halloween and because I live in Australia we had no one knock on the door.  I guess it’s only popular in certain areas of our country.

I’ve decided today it’s time to get some control back, usually my diet is the one thing I can control, and I’m feeling a bit sad I’ve been snacking on biscuits all week.  So tonight I’m on night duty, the perfect opportunity to get rid of them.  So I’m thinking I’ll take most of the biscuits to work and lose them there, and it’s time to ditch the snacks I think.  My biggest downfall is when I work a morning shift, if I don’t go to the gym I come straight home and snack on things and then I don’t want dinner.  I probably still remain within my calorie count, but I just find that I’ve only eaten junk food.

The only answer I have to this dilemma is no more junk food in the house, stay strong and drink lots of water.  I think this is what’s stopping me from losing the last few kilos off my tummy too.  I can do all the ab exercises I like, but the snacking is really holding me back.

Today I started with the ab exercises, I must’ve done 15-20mins this morning, and I plan to get some cardio in at the gym.  1200 calories today, and 500 tomorrow.  I’m still doing the 4:2:1.  I just need some more organisation and self control.  I haven’t been very organised lately, and instead of staying on top of things I’m actually catching up when things are already on top of me.

I’m taking November as a new start!

Today’s plan:
Brunch: Mushrooms, spinach and a poached egg on toast
Dinner: Curried sausages

Ab exercises
Cardio at the gym

Tomorrow is a sleep day and back to work tomorrow night, I don’t eat much on nights so I won’t have any trouble.  And, the secret is that I sleep most of the day.

I will have to stay distracted and motivated.  We can do anything we put our minds too, we just have to want it enough!

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

