Balance

I’m trying to get some balance back. I want to combine a few things, starting with yoga…

Daily challenges this week… I’m heading back to the 30 day yoga challenge.

I got my Pilates chair back out a few days ago, I forgot how good it felt, I remembered how it feels like I’ve had an all over body massage. I’m picking a role model to help me remember why I’m doing this. It doesn’t have to be a real person, it can be a character from a tv show, or a movie. It can be your favourite athlete. Why are they a success? Because they have their eye on what they want.

How do we achieve what we want? We work at it, chip away at it.

My plan tomorrow, yoga first up. Remember smaller changes are best, don’t aim too high. Since I’ve been failing a lot lately I’ve decided its time to get back to basics, start with something small but effective. Usually yoga inspires me to do more, sometimes leads to Pilates chair workout or vice versa.

If I get nothing else from my day one, it’s yoga and healthy eating. Goji muesli and veggies with a side of protein for dinner. Day one to regaining my balance, I’m all equipped, iPad calm yoga music apps, plus Erin Motz yoga challenge.

About myhousewifelifeblog

I am a nurse by trade, and a traditional "de facto" housewife by nature. Constantly seeking a more organised existence. I like to cook, sew and play my keyboard. I try to keep my house organised but I've not yet mastered this, and I am endeavouring to reach my image of ultimate organisation at home. I'm not sure if it's possible, but I'll give it a go.
This entry was posted in Health/Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

